What’s for dinner? October 8-14

Before I tell you what’s for dinner this week, I have to share what yumminess we had this weekend.
I had some leftover mushrooms, so I made these sandwiches for lunch Saturday: mushroom grilled cheese. Not as easy as plain old grilled cheese, but worth it!
Sunday started off with Norwegian pancakes. I just love breakfast food too much! Then we finally got to the pizza casserole and then pumpkin spice M&M cookies. Oh. Wow! My husband chose to diet this month and I can’t understand why anyone would choose to diet during pumpkin spice season! Whaaat?!?! Oh well, more cookies for me! And these are fantastic! So soft!!! Mmmmm….

20121007-220847.jpg

Ok, enough drooling… Onto what’s for dinner this week:

Monday - bacon mac & cheese

Tuesday - Monterey chicken/ salsa rice

Wednesday - Asian pork chops

Thursday - Lunch: beer cheese soup with popcorn/ rosemary olive oil bread/ skinny pumpkin sherbet
           Dinner: pumpkin risotto

Friday - pizza

Saturday - leftovers

Sunday - football food

I’ll share the recipe for beer cheese soup later this week.  It’s my favorite out of my trusty Betty Crocker cookbook.  I have some lucky ladies coming over for lunch that day to share it with me!  🙂  And of course, the weekend will be changing.  I think we may have guests for dinner and I’ll have to revise.  But the weekend feels so far away.  Look for an update!  Happy eating!



Leave a comment