What’s for Dinner? (Or lack of dinner)

Slacker!!!! That’s what I have been! I haven’t made any new recipes to share and I won’t be this week, either. It’s clean out the fridge and freezer week. Yay.
I’m sure you all know the holidays are coming. Which means baking, parties, company, etc… I’m just trying to make room to prepare for that. That reminds me of a line in the carol “Joy to the World”… “Let every heart prepare Him room…” I feel like in this house it’s “let every fridge, make some room…!” (Yeah, that’s stuck in your head now!).
I have a side by side fridge and don’t love it. We rent, so I can’t really change it. I thought I’d get used to it after a year, but really haven’t. I’m not naturally a great organizer, so that doesn’t help either.
Earlier this week we had our first snow fall. If you don’t already know, I LOVE SNOW!!!!!!! I was thrilled!!! And it lasted a few days. Of course, it’s gone now. I’m going to the desert for Thanksgiving, so I won’t be getting any snow there, but I’m really hoping it’ll be white here when we get back. Here’s hoping!
Here’s two little recipes I made this past week that weren’t on my menu: oatmeal smoothie and caramel marshmallow popcorn. Both simple and easy to whip up.
As the holidays get here, I’m anticipating much more exciting posts. Just wait and see. Until then, happy eating!
I’ll leave you with a picture of our beautiful snow (that is now gone *pout*!)

20121111-084727.jpg

20121111-084758.jpg

Leave a Reply

