What’s For Dinner? December 10-14

Whoa! Where have I been?!?! I’m so far behind!!
I did spend two wonderful weeks in California and Arizona over Thanksgiving! It was great! But, unfortunately, we brought home colds and crud. It’s taken us a long time to get back into the swing of things. But I think we’re there now, and we’re swinging full speed ahead into the Christmas season! My favorite!
I’ll give you a quick rundown of the few things I have made:

Cranberry salad
5-minute cinnamon cake
Texas French toast bananas foster
Peppermint Krispy treats
Healthy spinach dip
Banana split trifle
Slow cooker balsamic chicken

Here’s what’s for dinner:

Monday – leftovers
Tuesday – cheesy potato soup
Wednesday – slow cooker cheesy chicken and rice
Thursday – sriracha chicken, spicy mashed potatoes
Friday – pizza

My parents are coming Friday to celebrate Christmas with us. We will be having a traditional Scandinavian dinner with lutefisk, Swedish meatballs, mashed potatoes and lefse. I’ll share more on that later. Happy holiday eating to you!

20121212-110430.jpg

Leave a Reply

