What’s For Dinner? Jan 7 – 13

It’s January. The Christmas tree is down and all celebrations are over. It’s now the quiet that winter brings. And it’s time to be getting back into the routine that has been sorely missing since Thanksgiving. And part of that routine means getting back to exercising and eating healthy. Sigh! I should say healthier, not healthy! Haha! Here’s what’s for dinner this week:

Monday – Cheesy Chicken and Rice Bake (made healthier with brown rice, greek yogurt, and black beans)

Tuesday – leftover Taco Chili

Wednesday – Salsa Chicken

Thursday – appetizers and snacks for a Lia Sophia I’ll be hosting (please come or place an order!)
Shrimp on a Ritz; Apple Pie Dip & Cinnamon Sugar Tortilla Chips; Cheese, Olive, and Buttermilk Herb Bread; Chocolate Chip Cookies; Ambrosia Cocktails

Friday – Pizza

Saturday – out

Sunday – TBD

On Sunday morning I made Cinnamon French Toast Muffins, which I was skeptical about. I thought they’d come out like bread pudding, which I’m not much a fan of. I don’t care for soggy bread. But these muffins were very good! Not at all like bread pudding but like a regular muffin with little pieces of yummy french toast on top. I recommend it!
This week I have some lemons and bananas to use up, so I’m going to try to make Coconut Lemon Banana Bread. This combo sounds like it should be good, so I hope it is! What are you having this week?

One Comment on “What’s For Dinner? Jan 7 – 13”

  1. […] What’s For Dinner? Jan 7 – 13 → […]


Leave a Reply

