What’s for Dinner? Jan 28 – Feb 3

I survived my daughter turning two. I survived a Minnie Mouse birthday party with lots of little kids. But I’m still not surviving looking at her in her bigger sized clothes. She’s been having fun playing dress up and she just looks… older. I’m always a little sad when my kids look older. But, it’s ok. I treated her to Brownie Batter pancakes (with sprinkles, of course!), that were healthier than other pancakes. Then the day of the party, we had Sopapilla Cheesecake bars for breakfast (yes, healthy again, I know). I made Cake Batter Dip for the party, which was delicious!
This is going to be a busy week with only one of us home at a time for dinner. I don’t like those weeks, but it’s ok. Unfortunately, it makes my dinner list pretty boring. Here’s what’s for dinner this week:

Monday – spaghetti

Tuesday – garlic baked shrimp

Wednesday – slow cooker ham and potato casserole

Thursday – hot dogs; garlic bread

Friday – pizza

Saturday – out

Sunday – ultimate football food!

My husband surprised me one morning by making crepes with a cream cheese filling. Yum! Love when he does that!
This week I’ll try to make some banana bread to use up bananas that ripen before we can get to them. Cinnamon Swirl Banana Bread sounds good to me. 🙂
There will be more info on what the ultimate football food is all about as we get the menu nailed down. I’m looking forward to that, and the commercials. Isn’t that what the Superbowl is all about?! What will you be eating this week?

Leave a Reply

