What’s For Dinner? Feb 18-24

I’m sorry my post is so late. I’ve started a new weight loss program at my local YMCA. I’m tryyying to eat healthier. It’s so hard when I enjoy looking at recipes! I was soooo tempted to make these O’Henry Bars but I’ll wait until some weight loss is achieved. I’m not cutting out sweets altogether. I’m making dessert for a baby shower this weekend. Of course, there’ll be some taste testing. You can see those recipes, along with game night snacks, below.
Have you ever ordered your groceries online? It’s amazing! And fun! I just tried Stop & Shop’s Peapod (New England grocery chain) for the first time this week. Grocery shopping is the one chore I do enjoy. But doing it with a 2 and 3-year-old makes it less enjoyable. Our bank offered a cash back deal this month, so I thought I’d give it a try. It was much more enjoyable grocery shopping while laying on the couch in my pajamas. And my son really enjoyed seeing the delivery truck pull up. I actually got all my produce washed and all the groceries put away. I guess it’s much easier when you don’t actually have to go out ,get the groceries, stand in line, pay for groceries, load groceries into the car (along with two kids in carseats) unload car and kids, carry bags through ice and snow, make multiple trips… You see where I’m going with this. I say Peapod is a win and I’ll be using it again!
Again, a lot of these recipes this week are repeats. Last week’s plans changed, again, with another trip to the Rachael Ray show, amongst other various things. But as I’m blogging on Wednesday, I can safely say to you, I’ve made Tuesday’s meal and Wednesday’s meal is already going in the crockpot. You won’t see those next week! Here’s what’s for dinner this week:

Monday – out

Tuesday – Ginger Scallion Noodles

Wednesday – Crockpot Cube Steak, Cheesy Potatoes on a Diet, roasted broccoli

Thursday – Olive Garden Copycate Zuppa Toscana

Friday – Lemon Chicken and Rice

Saturday – Apple Butter Pork Tenderloin

Sunday – pizza

Chocolate Chip Coconut Popcorn (minus the Stevia and carob chips. I’ll use regular old sugar chocolate chips. Pastel Meringue Nests with lemon curd; Cheesecake Cupcakes with Sour Cream Topping

What are you eating this week?

Leave a Reply

